Skip to content
East Sussex Counts — East Sussex, in numbers.Local help →

Rother, in numbers

Projects: Rother

Rother local authority area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Sidley, Bexhill

Sidley community hub handover

Construction finished and the council took the keys to the new community building.

Building complete in May; lease and community opening were still to follow · evidence dated 2026-05-27

Responsible body: Rother District Council

What the source says: The council was finalising a lease with Heart of Sidley. The handover report does not establish current opening hours.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Keys to community hub handed to council →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Build on the Sidley community partnership →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Bexhill seafront

De La Warr Pavilion restoration

Phased repairs protect the building while wider changes improve cultural and community space.

Early works reported; main phase-one works shown for January 2027 · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Rother District Council

What the source says: Glazing restoration and solar installation are separate from the full masterplan. Expected completion of one repair package is not completion of the whole scheme.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

De La Warr Pavilion regeneration →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Keep cultural access open through phased repairs →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Barnhorn Green, Bexhill

Barnhorn Green medical centre

A new surgery is proposed to address pressure on existing local facilities.

Consultants appointed and procurement planned; operating medical centre not established · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Rother District Council

What the source says: The page contains older and newer timetable entries. The latest table points to early 2027 construction; it does not confirm a start or clinical service.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Barnhorn Green Medical Centre →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Connect the medical building with a staffed service →

Resolve conflicting dates before promising delivery →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →